The first blog…

Welcome…I don’t read blogs…but I may start…I have been on LinkedIn for a while and got a Facebook account a month or so ago…neither ‘fit’ what I want to write about…and communicate about…

What I want to write/communicate about is what I read…On the Internet and Books…Technical, Political, Entertainment…whatever interests me…

So, let’s get started…

here’s a link to an NYT article from David Pogue on a new app for the iPhone that gets around AT&T…with the iPad coming out in weeks and many more ‘tablets’ to follow it is going to be an interesting 18 months in the Smartphone/Tablet arena…

http://www.nytimes.com/2010/03/25/technology/personaltech/25pogue.html?ref=technology

Now, the NYT, while ‘free’ makes you register…in order to ‘read’ a lot of their content…so, you are warned…

Another topic I am following is Sino-Google split…this is very interesting on many, many, many levels…here’s a link from wired.com by Ryan Singel…noting how some other companies are getting caught up in the situation…

http://www.wired.com/epicenter/2010/03/microsoft-google-congress-china/

All bogs WILL NOT be technical or about technology…with regard to technology I want to focus on the impact to US and global cultures…

Well, that’s all for today…this is journey to me, not a race…so the more I do the more I’ll learn…

Leave a Reply

